Skip to content

Runner’s High

May 14, 2012
by

I’ve never felt it.  Truthfully, the only time I like running is right before I go.  I always think, “maybe this will be the time!”  I hate running while I’m running, and I hate running after I run.  I hate focusing on my breathing and my stride.  I hate being sweaty and sore.  I hate running.

But, I LOVE running.  Why?  Because no matter what thoughts are going through my head, they disappear step by step.  I have had a LOT on my mind in the last month or so, and that’s really why I started running again.  Sure, I want (need) to get back into shape, especially now that I’m done with grad school.  I’ve really got nothing else to do when I get home at night anyways.  But its the freedom from my own mind that makes me love running.

That, and every time I head out the door, I think of this video.  It makes me love running that much more.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

