Skip to content

Photo Challenge: Days 24-26

February 26, 2012

This weekend was so stupid busy that right now is kind of the first chance I’ve had to sit down and read my e-mail, let alone put my photo-a-days up.  Grad school is a lot of work, yo.  Who knew?

The 24th was “In your bathroom cabinet.”  Nothing fancy here, just my awesome medicine cabinet which I’ve shared a picture of already (the outside, anyway).  It’s kind of embarassingly messy and disorganized.  Honestly, it’s probably the most disorganized thing in my apartment and here I am, putting it up on the internet for everyone to see.

The 25th was “green” and there was a lot to choose from that day.  Pittsburgh is surprisingly green in the winter.  I’m not sure what kind of tree this is but I really love the pattern on the bark and the subtle green tones.

The 26th is “Night” and this is a shot of the Wellington, a former hotel turned apartment building close to campus.  It’s a really beautiful building, especially that neat entryway with all the wrought iron and globe lights out front.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

