Skip to content

Photo Challenge: Day 19

February 19, 2012

I couldn’t think of anything I absolutely hate to do, at least nothing I could take a photo of today.  The thing that comes closest is going to the dentist.  I really don’t like going to the dentist.  But I didn’t have to go to the dentist today nor did I pass any dentists’ offices of which I could snap a photo.

Here’s another thing I greatly dislike – shelf reading.  I have to scan the shelves down in the Engineering Library stacks and make sure all the call numbers are in order.  If anything is out of place, I’m to reshelve it properly.  This is the clipboard where we write down what call number we start and end with.

The other student employees have to do it as well so I’m not the only one, and thank goodness I’m no longer the newest student employee – they usually get stuck doing it more often than the more veteran student library workers.

Leave a Reply

