Skip to content

Photo Challenge: Days 15 & 16

February 16, 2012

Yeah, nearly two days have gone by and no new photos from me.  Yeah… I know.  My only excuse is that I had an enormous midterm paper due at midnight last night and it took me forever to finish it.

I took this (very blurry) photo of the keypad/directory/buzzer thing on my apartment last night for yesterday’s theme – phone.  I looked for a good old-fashioned pay phone around campus but couldn’t find one.  I didn’t want to take a picture of my not-exciting cell phone either.

Today I looked for something new to fulfill today’s theme.  There were so many things I could have taken pictures of but most of them had to do with other people’s apparel where my reaction was “Hmm, that’s… something new, alright” but I didn’t think I could get away with going around taking close-up photos of completely random strangers without their noticing or thinking me a crazy person.

I ate some delicious pumpkin/carrot bread and do not believe I’ve ever had the combination before but didn’t think to take a picture of it.  There are many buildings going up around campus as well as in the neighborhood I walk through on my way home; I thought about taking a photo of one of those, like the house where they’re building an addition but the addition is pretty much like an entirely new house and one that is probably bigger than the one I grew up in.  Sigh.  I also got completely hooked on Hark, A Vagrant (a hilarious web comic which I would link to if I could but it’s not loading for me right now) while I was at work and thought about taking a photo of it but it probably would have had to be a screenshot and I was concerned about violating copyright.

In the end it came down to a small, lovely new thing that I spied growing in a yard I passed by on my walk home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

