Skip to content

Photo Challenge: Day 12

February 12, 2012

Well, I finally just started unpacking the rest of my clothes from their refuge in garbage bags in plastic tubs (the aftermath of having bed bugs).  My closet is looking less sad, less empty because of it, even though I haven’t finished unpacking everything due to time constraints.  This is what’s in my closet.

Unpacking my things made me realize I have what is possibly an unhealthy amount of cardigans.  But I love them so.  And, I’m going to be a librarian so it only makes sense to have so many.  After all, I’ve started referring to library school as the “Cardigan Ghetto.”

Also, I love the crocheted hangers made by my great-grandma.  When I was in high school, my grandma informed me that I was not to let my mom hog all of them and I took her very seriously, frequently going into my mom’s closet and switching out the crocheted hangers with regular plastic ones.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 9:00 am

    I think the cardigan quantity is entirely appropriate, considering the librarian aspect of your life. -kate

Leave a Reply

