Skip to content

Photo Challenge: Day 8

February 8, 2012

Today’s photo topic is “Sun” and the weather was extremely uncooperative.  It snowed all day.  I looked around for other sun-like things – artwork, science stuff, but didn’t come across anything.  Then I came home and decided to take a coloring break and lo and behold, found a sun I had drawn several months ago in my coloring book!:

Honestly, the sun doesn’t really shine all that much here in Pittsburgh.  According to Wikipedia, Pittsburgh has an average of 59 clear days, 103 partly cloudy days, and 203 cloudy days a year.  203!!  I’ve read some things that say it’s cloudier on average than Seattle, all thanks to Lake Erie.  But that also means the temperature is steadier – fewer extremes.

And yes, I take coloring breaks from time to time.  Yes, I have a coloring book.  Yes, I am in graduate school.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

